Humane Society Board of Directors


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of each month
  • Health & Public Services Building, Denton, MD
All meetings are posted on the Caroline County Humane Society online resource.


Name Role Type Term Term
Tracy Brinckerhoff Member Elected Second 2013 2017
Allyson Hlasney Member Elected First 2015 2017
Connie Cook Vice President Elected Third 2011 2017
Michelle Jordan Member Elected First 2015 2017
Karen Culotta Member Elected Second 2013 2017
Bonnie Johnson Member Elected Third 2011 2017
Dr. Teresa Martinoli Member Elected First 2015 2017
Kate Rattie Treasurer Elected Second 2013 2017
Jennie Mezick Secretary Elected First 2015 2017


The Board shall be comprised of no more than 15 but not less than seven members. The members shall be elected at annual meetings by the active members of the Board.

Term of Office

Members shall serve for terms of two years each.


The active members of the Board will elect the new members of the Board from a list provided by the Nominating Committee 10 days prior to the annual meeting.

Charge / Authority

The Board shall have control of, and be responsible for, the management of the affairs and property of the Humane Society. The Board shall have the power to do, or require to be done, everything deemed necessary or expedient for the promotion of the welfare of the Society.